Visit to Delhi – Party, Music, Hanging Out with Friends

Delhi

Delhi | Image Resource: youtube.com

I am generally quite caught up with my busy work schedule and hence, I needed a break for long. I got an invite for a close friend’s anniversary party in Delhi recently, so I was quite excited to attend it to be part of my friend’s happiness and also catch up with my group. So I planned my trip and packed by bags for my visit to the capital city of India.

The very first thing that I checked was the flight ticket availability and also picked a hotel for my stay in the city online. Via this blog, I will share all my wonderful experiences of the trip to Delhi, so stay tuned!

Air Canada – The Best of Air Hospitality

I searched for the entire list of airlines that offer affordable flights between Chennai and Delhi and finally, I decided to book my round-trip tickets with Air Canada flight number 6429. Air Canada offers comfortable air travel at the lowest airfares in this sector. Moreover, I had traveled a couple of times with this airline and hence, I trust this brand with its high quality onboard services and amenities.

Indira Gandhi International Airport

Indira Gandhi International Airport | Image Resource: economictimes.indiatimes.com

My flight departed the Terminal 4 of the Chennai Airport at 9.05 pm and reached the Indira Gandhi International Airport at New Delhi at 11.55 pm. The flight landed at T3 of the IGIA.

World-Class Amenities at Indira Gandhi International Airport

I had been a couple of times to the New Delhi Airport but every time I visit this airport, I am truly happy with the level of airport amenities and services offered here. There are a host of eating joints and cafes inside the airport. Moreover, there are ample washrooms, seating area, smoking room, ATMs and modern high performance conveyer belt for fast baggage check-in.

I had a sip of coffee at one of the cafes at the airport and as I went out at the arrivals area, the airport shuttle offered by my hotel was already waiting to drive me to my accommodation in the city which I had pre-booked online.

Lowest Airfares

Lowest Airfares | Image Resource: ndtvimg.com

Florence Inn – Sophistication and Elegance Embodied

As I reached the hotel, I checked in at the reception and I was guided to my room by an extremely courteous staff. This three-star property located at Karol Bagh, opposite to the Puja Park in New Delhi, is merely at a distance of 15 kilometres from the airport. The popular tourist attractions such as the Jama Masjid, Rashtrapati Bhavan and Jantar Mantar are in close proximity of this hotel. Some of the amenities and personalized services offered by the Florence Inn hotel include:

  • Air conditioned and spacious well-furnished rooms
  • In-house restaurant
  • Round-the-clock room service
  • Writing desk
  • LED Television with satellite cable connection
  • Refrigerator
  • Electronic safe
  • Complimentary wireless internet connectivity

The hotel offers a very comfortable and memorable stay at really affordable prices. I reached my hotel around 12 am midnight and therefore, I retired for the night and was looking forward to meeting my friends at the engagement party the next day.

Leave a Reply

